My Cartoon

As you may or may not already know I study Art at collage, but recently we have been given our new project and this is my big final project before I finish and set out for university and lets not forget the holidays, for this final project we get to do anything we want, our imagination is set free. For my work I’m creating a cartoon show for a kids/teens channel, when i researched cartoons I found most of the main characters/ hero types where all guys I only found one or two that had female characters for leads. This is why i have decided to to make my lead a strong female character who saves the guy and makes awful puns,  I’m thinking about giving her a brother because when i asked people what they liked in cartoons a few of them said family relations.

I know we have a lot of Disney movies about females sticking together and doing thing were told we cant do but do them anyway but there are hardly any cartoon show showing right now. I’m not about to burn some bras and go on about hard core feminism i just think that a show like thins would bring so many more girls to channels like cartoon network.

But the best part about it all is that i get to create character designs and storyboards I’m so excited  to get going properly once i have i’ll post pictures.

So whats you favorite cartoon?

Mine is definitely gravity falls or bobs burgers they are just so funny and Louise is my life lol.

 

see you soon

Em xxx

Leave a Reply

